George’s Reflection :: A month on the road

It’s been a little over a month since we left the US, and have to say this experience has been a tremendous eye-opener.

There are many things I like: there’s tons of old buildings, museums, and tours (which appeals to the historian in me), the landscapes are stunning, the food is delicious and there are bars everywhere! 🙂 There are also many things I hate: customer service blows, efficiency is not a priority (ATM machines, WIFI, and trains are constantly out of order), eating out is expensive as @%*#, and the weather alone in Northern Europe explains why people left.

It took almost a month for me to get used to sharing a living space with other people, but I’m just starting to get used to it. The funniest thing that happened so far, was walking in on one of the hostel employees banging a tenant in the bed next to mine.

Looking back, my favorite country so far has been Ireland, but they all have something great to offer. As I’m writing this we are on a train to Denmark and then hopefully on to some warmer weather. South of France here I come! 😉

Let it all out.

